Faculty & Administration


red arrow Andrade, Justin - Math

jandrade@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor SIU - Edwardsville – BS Sponsor: Math Team Experience in Education: 1.5 years total 1 year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Asbury, Karen - Science

kasbury@gibaulthawks.com Science Department Chair Science Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU-Edwardsville – MS Sponsor: SCOPE Saturday Scholars Experience in Education: 12.5 years total 12 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Babcock, MaryBeth - Drama, Improv

actorsattic@gmail.com Improv Instructor SIU-Carbondale– BA Sponsor: Fall Play Winter Play Spring Musical Experience in Education: 22 years total in education 9 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Biske, Andrea - Director of Development

abiske@gibaulthawks.com Director of Development University of Illinois - BS Experience in Education: 5 years total 5 years at Gibault Gibault Alum '91


red arrow Corzine, Diane - Fine Arts

dcorzine@gibaulthawks.com Fine Arts Chair Visual Art Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BA Experience in Education: 40 years total 40 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Grohmann, Dawn - Secretary

dgrohmann@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant Murray State University – Bachelors in Business Administration Experience in Education: 10 years total 1st year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Henke, Rebecca - Social Studies

rhenke@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Instructor Cedarville University - BA Sponsor: Model UN Experience in Education: 3 years total 1 year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hess, Elizabeth

ehess@gibaulthawks.com Permanent Substitute outheast Missouri State University - BS - Mass Com., PR emphasis Experience in Education: 2 years total 13 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum '02


red arrow Hoke, Kara - Director of Enrollment, Social Studies

khoke@gibaulthawks.com Director of Enrollment Social Studies Department Chair Social Studies Instructor Sponsor: National Honor Society Ambassadors Club Eastern Illinois University – BA, MA Experience in Education: 9 years total 5 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hurst, Pat - Spanish

phurst@gibaulthawks.com World Language Chair World Language Instructor – Spanish Coach:        Scholastic Bowl St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 32 years total 20 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘76


red arrow Kidd, Stephen - Principal

stevekidd@gibaulthawks.com Principal Southern Illinois University Edwardsville – BS in Mathematics McKendree - Masters in Educational Administration Experience in Education: 18 years total first year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Kirkpatrick, Michael - Technology

mkirkpat@gibaulthawks.com Schoology Technologist Marketing/Website Coordinator Technology Chair Technology Instructor Digital Arts & Photography Instructor Yearbook Instructor McKendree University - BBA Sponsor: Student Council SWAT (Students Working to Advance Technology) Experience in Education: 11 years total 11 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Kovarik, Haley - English

hkovarik@gibaulthawks.com English Instructor St. Louis  University – BA, MA Sponsor: Critique Club Student Activities Board Experience in Education: 5 years total 1 year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Catholic Alum '10


red arrow Lansing, Julie - English

jlansing@gibaulthawks.com English Instructor Coach:  Freshman Women’s Basketball SIU-Edwardsville – BA Experience in Education: 6 years total 4 year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘10


red arrow Mackin, Susan - Director College Planning & Placement

smackin@gibaulthawks.com Director of College Planning & Placement Religion Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BS SIU-Edwardsville McKendree University Sponsor: Senior Class Advisor, Senior Service Project Coordinator Experience in Education: 22 years total 14 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Martel, Arron - Science

amartel@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor SIU-Edwardsville – BS Sponsor:     Gaming Club Experience in Education: 11 years total 5 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Montgomery, Jim - Asst. Principal, Athletic Director

jamontg@gibaulthawks.com Assistant Principal Athletic Director Social Studies Instructor Southeast Missouri State – BBA SIU-Edwardsville – BS Lindenwood University – MA Experience in Education: 15 years total 15 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Noles, Melisa - Spanish

mnoles@gibaulthawks.com Spanish Instructor Sponsor: Hope for Tomorrow University of Buenos Aires – BA in Law Native speaker from Argentina Experience in Education: 6  years total first year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Parks, Barry - Math

bparks@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU- Edwardsville – MS Sponsor: Experience in Education: 31 years total 1 year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Ramlose, Becky - Director of International Admissions

bramlose@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant to the Principal Director of International Admissions and Advisement Pitzer College – BA Illinois State University- MS Experience in Education: 20 years total 15 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Ruppel, Scott - Music, Campus Minister

sruppel@gibaulthawks.com Music Director Campus Minister University of Illinois – BA Sponsor:     Hawkappellas (a cappella group) Experience in Education: 19 years total 19 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Schaefer, Michael - Theology, Agriculture

mschaefer@gibaulthawks.com Agriculture Instructor Theology Instructor University of Illinois - BS, MS Coach: Cross Country, Asst Coach Experience in Education: 1 year total 1 year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Skaer, Andy - Math

askaer@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor Sports PE Instructor Coach:        Baseball SIU–Edwardsville Experience in Education: 15 years total 15 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Stepp, Lauren - PE, Business

lstepp@gibaulthawks.com PE Instructor Business Instructor Western Kentucky University-BS Missouri State University - MS Coach: Girls Soccer, Head Coach Experience in Education: 3 years total 1 year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Swafford, Aubrie - Director of Finance

aswafford@gibaulthawks.com Director of Finance Excelsior College - Bachelors of Accounting Experience in Education: 1 year total 1 year at Gibault Gibault Alumni '04


red arrow Tepen, Joan - English

jtepen@gibaulthawks.com English Department Chair English Instructor Sponsor: Awards Night Chair Girls Tennis, Head Coach St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 39 years total 39 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘75


red arrow Wiegand, Greg - Agriculture

gwiegand@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor Agriculture Instructor SIU-Carbondale – BS Sponsor:     FFA Experience in Education: 18 years total 5 years at Gibault Catholic