Faculty & Administration


red arrow Andrade, Justin - Math

jandrade@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor SIU - Edwardsville – BS Sponsor: Math Team Experience in Education: 4th year in education 3rd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Asbury, Karen - Science

kasbury@gibaulthawks.com Science Department Chair Science Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU-Edwardsville – MS Sponsor: SCOPE Saturday Scholars Experience in Education: 14th year in education 14th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Babcock, MaryBeth - Theatre, Improv

actorsattic@gmail.com Improv Instructor SIU-Carbondale– BA Sponsor: Fall Play Winter Play Spring Musical Experience in Education: 28th year in education 12th at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Biske, Andrea - Director of Development

abiske@gibaulthawks.com Director of Development University of Illinois - BS - Engineering Experience in Education: 7th year in education 7th year at Gibault Gibault Alum '91


red arrow Corzine, Diane - Fine Arts

dcorzine@gibaulthawks.com Fine Arts Chair Visual Art Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BA Experience in Education: 42nd year in education  42nd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Day, Kelly - Director of Enrollment

kday@gibaulthawks.com Director of Enrollment Southern Illinois University Edwardsville – BS Experience in Education: 5th year in education 1st year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum '13


red arrow Grohmann, Dawn - Secretary

dgrohmann@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant Murray State University – BBA Experience in Education: 11th year in education 2nd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hayden, Susan - Permanent Substitute

shayden@gibaulthawks.com Permanent Substitute Notre Dame College-Bachelor's Maryville University - Master's Experience in Education: 17th year in education  1st year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hess, Elizabeth - Director of Marketing

ehess@gibaulthawks.com Director of Marketing Southeast Missouri State University - BS Experience in Education: 4th year in education 2nd year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum '02


red arrow Hurst, Pat - Spanish

phurst@gibaulthawks.com World Language Chair World Language Instructor – Spanish Sponsor: Scholastic Bowl St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 33rd year in education  21st year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘76


red arrow Kidd, Stephen - Principal

stevekidd@gibaulthawks.com Principal Southern Illinois University Edwardsville – BS McKendree - MA Experience in Education: 20th year in education  2nd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Kirkpatrick, Michael - Technology

mkirkpat@gibaulthawks.com Technology Chair Technology, Photography, Digital Arts Instructor McKendree University - BBA Sponsor: Student Council Co-Sponsor SWAT (Students Working to Advance Technology) Experience in Education: 13th year in education  13th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Kovarik, Haley - English

hkovarik@gibaulthawks.com English and Public Speaking Instructor English Department Chair Saint Louis  University – BA, MA Sponsor: Critique Club Student Activities Board Young Women Professionals Club Experience in Education: 7th year in education  3rd year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Catholic Alum '10


red arrow Lansing, Julie - English

jlansing@gibaulthawks.com English and Public Speaking Instructor SIU-Edwardsville – BA Sponsor: Junior Class SOS Student Council Co-Sponsor Experience in Education: 7th  year in education 5th year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘10


red arrow LeSaulnier, Elizabeth - Religion

llesaulnier@gibaulthawks.com Religion Instructor Saint Louis University  - BA Lindenwood University – MAT Sponsor: National Honor Society Senior Service Project Coordinator Experience in Education: 20th year in education 11th year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum '97


red arrow Mackin, Susan - Director College Planning & Placement/Guidance

smackin@gibaulthawks.com Director of College Planning & Placement Guidance Counselor Religion and Personal Finance Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BS SIU-Edwardsville McKendree University Sponsor: Senior Class Advisor SLU 1818 Coordinator Experience in Education: 23rd year in education 15th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Martel, Arron - Science

amartel@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor SIU-Edwardsville – BS Sponsor: Gaming Club Experience in Education: 12th year in education 6th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Meehan, Austin - Social Studies

ameehan@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Instructor Southern Illinois University Edwardsville - BS Experience in Education: 3rd year in education 1st year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Miskell, Michelle - Religion

mmiskell@gibaulthawks.com Religion Instructor Illinois State University-BS St. Meinrad Seminary & School of Theology - MA pending Experience in Education: 1st year in education  1st year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Montgomery, Jim - Asst. Principal, Athletic Director

jamontg@gibaulthawks.com Assistant Principal Athletic Director Social Studies Instructor Southeast Missouri State – BS SIU-Edwardsville – BS Lindenwood University – MA Experience in Education: 16th year in education  16th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Noles, Melisa - Spanish

mnoles@gibaulthawks.com Spanish Instructor Sponsor: Hope for Tomorrow University of Buenos Aires – BA Native speaker from Argentina Experience in Education: 7th year in education 2nd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow O'Brien, Karl - Social Studies

kobrien@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Instructor Saint Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 3rd year in education  1st year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Parks, Barry - Math

bparks@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU- Edwardsville – MS Math Education SIU-Edwardsville - MS Educational Administration Experience in Education: 39th year in education  3rd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Ramlose, Becky - Director of International Admissions

bramlose@gibaulthawks.com Director of International Admissions and Advisement Administrative Assistant to the Principal Pitzer College – BA - Psychology Illinois State University- MS - Clinical Psychology Sponsor: International Club Experience in Education: 22nd year in education  17th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Ruppel, Scott - Campus Minister, Music

sruppel@gibaulthawks.com Campus Minister Music Chair Music Instructor University of Illinois – BA Sponsor: Hawkappellas Experience in Education: 20th year in education  20th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Schauer, Dave - English

dschauer@gibaulthawks.com English Instructor Illinois State University - BA Southeast Missouri State University – MA Experience in Education: 12th year in education 1st year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Skaer, Andy - Math

askaer@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor Coach:        Baseball SIU–Edwardsville Experience in Education: 16th year in education 16th year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Swafford, Aubrie - Director of Finance

aswafford@gibaulthawks.com Director of Finance Excelsior College - BS Experience in Education: 3rd year in education 3rd year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alumni '04


red arrow Thompson, Jim - PE, Health

jthompson@gibaulthawks.com PE/Health Instructor Coach: Assistant Baseball McKendree University - BA Experience in Education: 9th year in education 2nd year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Zeidler, Katie - Agriculture

Agriculture Instructor SIU-Carbondale – BS Sponsor:     FFA Experience in Education: 2nd year in education 2nd year at Gibault Catholic