Faculty & Administration


red arrow Erin Allen

eallen@gibaulthawks.com English Instructor Murray State University – BA SIU-Carbondale – MA St. Louis University – PhD in progress Sponsor: Critique Club Student Activities Board Europe trip Experience in Education: 8 years total 5 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Karen Asbury

kasbury@gibaulthawks.com Science Department Chair Science Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU-Edwardsville – MS Sponsor: SCOPE Saturday Scholars Experience in Education: 11.5 years total 11 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Andrea Biske

abiske@gibaulthawks.com Director of Development University of Illinois - BS Experience in Education: 3 years total 3 years at Gibault Gibault Alum '91


red arrow Diane Corzine

dcorzine@gibaulthawks.com Fine Arts Chair Visual Art Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BA Experience in Education: 38 years total 38 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow David Gregson

dgregson@gibaulthawks.com Dean of Students Religion Instructor Business Instructor – Marketing Sponsor: Student Council NETwork Against Malaria Coach:        Softball SIU-Edwardsville – BA Aquinas Institute of Theology – MA Experience in Education: 28 years total 25 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘84


red arrow Russell Hart

russhart@gibaulthawks.com Principal Coach:        Cross Country Ball State University – BS Wright State University – BS Nursing University of North Texas – M Ed Experience in Education: 32 years total 14 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Patricia Herzing

pherzing@gibaulthawks.com Director of Enrollment Math Department Chair World Languages Instructor – French Sponsor:     Ambassadors Club University of Illinois – BS Experience in Education: 27 years total 17 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Kara Hoke

khoke@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Instructor Health Instructor Sponsor: National Honor Society International Club History Club Eastern Illinois University – BA, MA Experience in Education: 5 years total 3 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Pat Hurst

pathurst@gibaulthawks.com World Language Chair World Language Instructor – Spanish Coach:        Scholastic Bowl St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 30 years total 18 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘76


red arrow Roxy Jenkins

rjenkins@gibaulthawks.com World Languages Instructor – Spanish PE Instructor Jewelry Arts Instructor Sponsor: Yoga Club SIU-Edwardsville – BA St. Louis University – MA in progress Experience in Education: 8 years total 5 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Heather Johnson

hjohnson1@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Chair Instructional Technology Specialist Social Studies Instructor Sponsor: Student Council Model UN Prom Committee SIU-Edwardsville – BS Lindenwood University – MA Experience in Education: 13 years total 10 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Michael Kirkpatrick

mkirkpat@gibaulthawks.com Technology Chair Technology Instructor Digital Arts & Photography Instructor Yearbook Instructor McKendree University - BBA Sponsor:     SWAT (Students Working to Advance Technology) Experience in Education: 9 years total 9 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Julie Lansing

jlansing@gibaulthawks.com English Instructor Coach:  Freshman Women’s Basketball SIU-Edwardsville – BA Experience in Education: 4 years total 2 year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘10


red arrow Carrie Laur

claur@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor Physics Instructor Sponsor: Math Team WYSE SIU-Edwardsville – BS, MS Experience in Education: 13 years total 5 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Julie Lesko

jmlesko@gibaulthawks.com Director of Finance Saint Louis University – BS Experience in Education: 11 years total 11 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Susan Mackin

smackin@gibaulthawks.com Director of College Planning & Placement Religion Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BS SIU-Edwardsville McKendree University Sponsor: Senior Class Advisor, Senior Service Project Coordinator Experience in Education: 20 years total 12 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Lori Mannino

lmannino@gibaulthawks.com Permanent Substitute McKendree University – BBA Experience in Education: 13 years total 12 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Arron Martel

amartel@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor SIU-Edwardsville – BS Sponsor:     Gaming Club Experience in Education: 9 years total 3 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Jim Montgomery

jamontg@gibaulthawks.com Athletic Director Social Studies Instructor Southeast Missouri State – BBA SIU-Edwardsville – BS Lindenwood University – MA Experience in Education: 13 years total 13 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Becky Ramlose

bramlose@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant to the Principal Director of International Admissions and Advisement Pitzer College – BA Illinois State University- MS Experience in Education: 18 years total 13 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Dennis Rueter

drueter@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor Coach:        Men’s Basketball Eastern Illinois University – BA SIU – Edwardsville – MA Experience in Education: 38 years total 36 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Scott Ruppel

sruppel@gibaulthawks.com Music Director Campus Minister University of Illinois – BA Sponsor:     Hawkappellas (a cappella group) Experience in Education: 17 years total 17 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Andy Skaer

askaer@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor Coach:        Baseball SIU–Edwardsville – BS Experience in Education: 13 years total 13 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Joan Tepen

jtepen@gibaulthawks.com English Department Chair English Instructor Sponsor: Awards Night Chair Ping Pong Club St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 37 years total 37 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘75


red arrow Janet Thomas

jthomas1@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant Sponsor: Hope for Tomorrow University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point – BS Saint Louis University - Post-Bachelor's Certificate – Contemporary Adult Spirituality Experience in Education: 11 years total 11 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Greg Wiegand

gwiegand@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor Agriculture Instructor SIU-Carbondale – BS Sponsor:     FFA Experience in Education: 16 years total 3 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow June Zinck

jzinck@gibaulthawks.com Business Department Chair Business Instructor SIU-Carbondale – BS Sponsor:     Annual Food Drive Experience in Education: 31.5 years total 29.5 years at Gibault Catholic