Faculty & Administration


red arrow Andrade, Justin

jandrade@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor SIU - Edwardsville – BS Sponsor: Math Team Experience in Education: 0.5 years total first year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Asbury, Karen

kasbury@gibaulthawks.com Science Department Chair Science Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU-Edwardsville – MS Sponsor: SCOPE Saturday Scholars Experience in Education: 11.5 years total 11 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Babcock, MaryBeth

actorsattic@gmail.com Improv Instructor SIU-Carbondale– BA Sponsor: Fall Play Winter Play Spring Musical Experience in Education: 21 years total in education  8 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Biske, Andrea

abiske@gibaulthawks.com Director of Development University of Illinois - BS Experience in Education: 4 years total 4 years at Gibault Gibault Alum '91


red arrow Corzine, Diane

dcorzine@gibaulthawks.com Fine Arts Chair Visual Art Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BA Experience in Education: 39 years total 39 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hart, Russell

russhart@gibaulthawks.com Principal Coach:        Cross Country Ball State University – BS Wright State University – BS Nursing University of North Texas – M Ed Experience in Education: 33 years total 15 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Herzing, Patricia

pherzing@gibaulthawks.com Director of Enrollment Math Department Chair World Languages Instructor – French Sponsor:     Ambassadors Club University of Illinois – BS Experience in Education: 28 years total 18 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hoke, Kara

khoke@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Instructor Health Instructor Sponsor: National Honor Society International Club History Club Eastern Illinois University – BA, MA Experience in Education: 6 years total 4 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Hurst, Pat

phurst@gibaulthawks.com World Language Chair World Language Instructor – Spanish Coach:        Scholastic Bowl St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 31 years total 19 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘76


red arrow Jenkins, Roxy

rjenkins@gibaulthawks.com World Languages Instructor – Spanish PE Instructor Jewelry Arts Instructor Sponsor: Yoga Club SIU-Edwardsville – BA St. Louis University – MA in progress Experience in Education: 9 years total 6 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Johnson, Heather

hjohnson1@gibaulthawks.com Social Studies Chair Instructional Technology Specialist Social Studies Instructor Sponsor: Student Council Model UN Prom Committee SIU-Edwardsville – BS Lindenwood University – MA Experience in Education: 14 years total 11 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Kirkpatrick, Michael

mkirkpat@gibaulthawks.com Technology Chair Technology Instructor Digital Arts & Photography Instructor Yearbook Instructor McKendree University - BBA Sponsor:     SWAT (Students Working to Advance Technology) Experience in Education: 10 years total 10 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Lansing, Julie

jlansing@gibaulthawks.com English Instructor Coach:  Freshman Women’s Basketball SIU-Edwardsville – BA Experience in Education: 5 years total 3 year at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘10


red arrow Lesko, Julie

jmlesko@gibaulthawks.com Director of Finance Saint Louis University – BS Experience in Education: 12 years total 12 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Mackin, Susan

smackin@gibaulthawks.com Director of College Planning & Placement Religion Instructor Eastern Illinois University – BS SIU-Edwardsville McKendree University Sponsor: Senior Class Advisor, Senior Service Project Coordinator Experience in Education: 21 years total 13 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Mannino, Lori

lmannino@gibaulthawks.com Permanent Substitute McKendree University – BBA Experience in Education: 14 years total 13 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Martel, Arron

amartel@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor SIU-Edwardsville – BS Sponsor:     Gaming Club Experience in Education: 10 years total 4 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Montgomery, Jim

jamontg@gibaulthawks.com Assistant Principal Athletic Director Social Studies Instructor Southeast Missouri State – BBA SIU-Edwardsville – BS Lindenwood University – MA Experience in Education: 14 years total 14 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Parks, Barry

bparks@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor University of Illinois – BS SIU- Edwardsville – MS Sponsor: Experience in Education: 30 years total first year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Ramlose, Becky

bramlose@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant to the Principal Director of International Admissions and Advisement Pitzer College – BA Illinois State University- MS Experience in Education: 19 years total 14 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Ruppel, Scott

sruppel@gibaulthawks.com Music Director Campus Minister University of Illinois – BA Sponsor:     Hawkappellas (a cappella group) Experience in Education: 18 years total 18 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Schaefer, Michael

mschaefer@gibaulthawks.com Agriculture Instructor Theology Instructor University of Illinois - BS Coach: Cross Country, Asst Coach Experience in Education: first year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Skaer, Andy

askaer@gibaulthawks.com Math Instructor Coach:        Baseball SIU–Edwardsville – BS Experience in Education: 14 years total 14 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Stepp, Lauren

laurenmoats9@gmail.com PE Instructor Business Instructor Western Kentucky University- Bachelor of Kinesiology Missouri State University - MS, Educational Administration, in progress Coach: Girls Soccer, Head Coach Experience in Education: 2 years total first year at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Tepen, Joan

jtepen@gibaulthawks.com English Department Chair English Instructor Sponsor: Awards Night Chair Ping Pong Club St. Louis University – BA Experience in Education: 38 years total 38 years at Gibault Catholic Gibault Alum ‘75


red arrow Thomas, Janet

jthomas1@gibaulthawks.com Administrative Assistant Sponsor: Hope for Tomorrow University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point – BS Saint Louis University - Post-Bachelor's Certificate – Contemporary Adult Spirituality Experience in Education: 12 years total 12 years at Gibault Catholic


red arrow Wiegand, Greg

gwiegand@gibaulthawks.com Science Instructor Agriculture Instructor SIU-Carbondale – BS Sponsor:     FFA Experience in Education: 17 years total 4 years at Gibault Catholic